Written by Tom Deehan on Oct 26, 2016. Posted in General Interest

AFCI establishes new Board of Directors for 2017

The Association of Film Commissioners International has announced the line-up for its 2017 Board of Directors, with its newest additions joining Jeanne Corcoran (Sarasota County Film & Entertainment Office), Pamela Haynes (West Virginia Film Office), Kevin Jennings (Film Otago Southland) and Karen Carberry-Warhola (Maine Film Office).

The board’s newest members will now begin their two year tenure while those elected in 2016 will proceed into their final year as acting members. The AFCI is the global representative for over 300 film commissions, acting as the first port of call for location professionals.

From 2017 onwards, the board will include Tim Clark – Film Commissioner (Buffalo Niagara Film Commission), Jess Conoplia – Senior Vice President (British Film Commission), Sigmund Elias Holm – Film Commissioner (Western Norway Film Commission), Nick Maniatis – Director (New Mexico State Film Office), Heather Page – Director (Texas Film Commission), Virginia Pearce – Director (Utah Film Commission), Dr. Marijana Stoisits – CEO (Vienna Film Commission).

AFCI Chairman, Kevin Jennings proclaims: “our organization is privileged to have dedicated members within AFCI that have chosen to share their time, resources and knowledge to help guide the strategic direction of the AFCI.”

The first assembly of the new Board of Directors will take place in January 2017 in Los Angeles, where the yearly agenda will be discussed and the Vice Presidents will be chosen.

AFCI will be attending FOCUS – the meeting place for international production in December. Register your attendance today for free.

Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments