Written by Tom Deehan on Jan 19, 2017. Posted in General Interest

AFCI establishes new officers for the 2017 Board of Directors

The Association of Film Commissioners International has made a number of new appointments to its Board of Directors for the 2017 period. The new Board will be overseen by Kevin Jennings, who enters into his final year as Chairman.

The full list of appointments are as follows:

  • 1st Vice-Chairman, Nick Maniatis, Director, New Mexico State Film Office (US)
  • 2nd Vice-Chairman, Dr. Marijana Stoisits, CEO, Vienna Film Commission (AT)
  • Treasurer, Karen Carberry - Warhola, Director, Maine Film Office (US)
  • Secretary, Jess Conoplia, Senior Vice President – US Production & Events, British Film Commission (UK)

Regarding the new appointments, AFCI Executive Director, Kevin Clark comments: “once again we look forward to working with a diverse, experienced and capable group leading our organisation. Our board is comprised of members from around the world; their knowledge will undoubtedly aid us in fulfilling our mission to represent the work of all film commissions and support the various goals of our members.”

The last session of appointments took place in October 2016 for officers who would take on a two year role on the Board. The new members included Tim Clark (Buffalo Niagara Film Commission), Sigmund Elias Holm (Western Norway Film Commission), Heather Page Director, (Texas Film Commission) and Virginia Pearce (Utah Film Commission).

Alongside Jennings, Jeanne Corcoran (Sarasota County Film & Entertainment Office) and Pamela Haynes (West Virginia Film Office) are both entering their final year of residency on the Board.

Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments