Written by Shona Smith on Sep 18, 2019. Posted in Awards and Festivals

The Location Guide's Clara Le joins Claire Scanlon, Duncan Henderson, Regina King, Holland Taylor and Joe Mantegna to present at the 6th annual LMGI Awards

Peter Weir, Michael J. Meehan and Hidden Empire Film Group’s Deon Taylor, Roxanne Taylor and Robert F. Smith will be Honoured at Eli & Edythe Broad Stage on September 21 2019.

The 6TH ANNUAL LOCATION MANAGERS GUILD INTERNATIONAL (LMGI) AWARDS, honouring the creative use of filming locations that set the tone, enrich the character and enhance the narrative will take place on September 21.

 Emmy®-winning director Claire Scanlon (The Office, Set It Up), Oscar® -nominated producer Duncan Henderson (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World) and Clara Le, Commercial Director The Location Guide/FOCUS/ makers, join Oscar and Emmy -winning actress Regina King (If Beale Street Could Talk, Miss Congeniality 2: Armed & Fabulous), Emmy-winning actress Holland Taylor (Legally Blonde, Two and a Half Men), and Joe Mantegna (The Godfather: Part lll, Criminal Minds) to present at the LMGI Awards ceremony, hosted by TV host AJ Gibson.

As previously announced, acclaimed Oscar-nominated director Peter Weir (Witness, Dead Poets Society, The Truman Show, Master and Commander) will receive the Eva Monley Award, which recognizes and honors industry members who support the work of location professionals. Location Manager Michael J. Meehan (Dead Poets Society, Pirates of the Caribbean) will receive the 2019 LMGI Lifetime Achievement Award. Hidden Empire Film Group’s Roxanne Taylor, Deon Taylor and Robert F. Smith will receive the 2019 LMGI Humanitarian Award for their philanthropic reach across the globe. 

The Broad Stage, Santa Monica host the ceremony and awards will be presented in the following categories: Contemporary Film, Period Film, Contemporary TV, Period TV, Commercials and Film Commissions. Honorary Awards include the Humanitarian, Lifetime Achievement and the Eva Monley Award. Tickets are on sale now.

Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments