Written by Shona Smith on Jan 13, 2020. Posted in Awards and Festivals

The Gerety Awards opens for early bird entries and announces UK executive jury

All entries before January 20 2020 will receive a 20% discount. Already announced, the Gerety jury includes more than one-hundred and seventy agency and brand leaders from thirty countries.

UK executive Jury & Grand Jury

The Gerety jury chooses the best in advertising through the female lens. They say that while "80% of all purchasing decisions are made by women, and award shows have been judged overtly by men over the years. The Gerety Awards sets an important distinction when defining the standard to which advertising should be held”.

Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who coined the slogan “A diamond is forever," all types of media can be entered into any of the Gerety Awards 10 categories called CUTS, (like a diamond) Media, Innovation, Entertainment, Communication, Craft, Experience, Works for Good, Health, Pharma and Portfolios.

All advertising works broadcast between January 2019 and the deadline are eligible for entry and the works are judged on two criteria: originality of the idea and its execution. Find out more at www.geretyawards.com.

The Grand Jury from the UK includes, Nadja Bellan-White, CCO; Europe, Middle East, and Africa Executive Partner at Ogilvy. Abi Comber, Former CMO at British Airways and Oyster Yachts. Rebecca Swift, Global head of Creative Insights at Getty Images. Nicky Bullard, Chairwoman and Chief Creative Officer at MRM Mcann. Natalie Graeme, co-founder at Uncommon London. Karen Boswell, European lead of consumer experience at VMLY&R.

The UK executive jury includes;
Jo Wallace, Creative Director, Wunderman Thompson
Katrina Encanto, Creative Director, MullenLowe
Vikki Ross, Copywriter
Jane Evans, Creative Lead and Founder, Janee Shelina Janmohamed, Vice President, Islamic Marketing at Ogilvy
Nathalie Gordon, Freelance Creative
Nadja Lossgott, Executive Creative Director, AMVBBDO
Rania Robinson, CEO & Partner, QuietStorm
Loriley Sessions, Creative, Leo Burnett
Ashika Chauhan, Digital Creative Director, krow Group
Lisa Campana, Director of Design, WundermanThompson
Patrice De Villiers, Photographer
Perle Arteta, Senior Creative, VMLY&R
Kate Pozzi, Creative Director, McCann
Klaartje Galle, Darwin BBDO

Last year's winners include LOLA MullenLowe for Hidden Flag, McCann New York for Changing the Game and VMLY&R Warsaw for The Last Ever Issue.

This year's executive jury sessions will be held in New York, London, Helsinki, Berlin, Johannesburg, Istanbul, Melbourne, Madrid, Buenos Aires and Bangkok. As well as defining the overall shortlist these juries will choose agency and production company of the year from their country.

Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments