Written by Kianna Best on Dec 6, 2022. Posted in Awards and Festivals

5th annual Gerety Awards announce 2023 Grand Jury

The Gerety Awards have announced their grand jury members for the 2023 installation of their awards show. To contribute to the selection of the best in advertising that resonates most with a female audience, 45 industry professionals, including global brand leaders form Philips, Heineken and PepsiCo, have been chosen. With the return of

in-person jury sessions being held in 10 countries, the locations and judges for the executive jury will be announced in the new year.


Image courtesy of Gerety Awards 2023

“We could not be prouder of the jury of personalities from around the world that will be choosing the 2023 winners” explained Co-Founder Lucía Ongay. “Next year we celebrate the 5th year of the Gerety Awards and just like in our previous editions, it includes some of the advertising and marketing industries most respected and awarded leaders.”


Open to all types of advertising campaigns, the Gerety Awards 2023 will once again highlights those who display the utmost originality of creative ideas and quality of their executions. Of the 45 grand jury members, a select number of executive jury members will be picked and announced at the beginning of 2023, taking on the responsibility of defining the shortlist, as well as selecting the agency and production company of the year from their country, chosen from the entrants of the Portfolio Cut.


The 2023 Grand Jury members can be found below:


Antoinette Beatson, VP ECD, BETC, Havas, FRANCE

Brogan Simpson, Global Communication Manager, Heineken, NETHERLANDS

Cristina Reina, EVP, Global Executive Creative Director, McCann New York, USA

Diana Ceausu Caverly, Global Chief Strategy Officer, MRM, USA

Gabrielle Fenton, Head of LATAM, VaynerMedia, MEXICO

Jo Wallace, Global Executive Creative Director, Media.Monks, UK

Joan Colletta, Senior Director, Global Brand Marketing, McDonalds, USA

Kinga Grzelewska, Managing Director & Creative Director, MullenLowe, POLAND

Maya Karanouh, CEO/Co-Founder, Tagbrands, LEBANON

Nicky Bullard, Group Chief Creative Officer, MullenLowe Group UK

Ghada Wali, Creative and Co-Founder, Wali Studio, EGYPT

Marcela Morales, Sr Brand & Digital Manager, Whirlpool, MEXICO

María Luján Donaire, Executive Creative Director, HOY, ARGENTINA

Masako Okamura, Creative Director; Dentsu Inc, JAPAN

Nancy Delhalle, Founder & Chief Marketing Officer, Serviceplan BELGIUM

Sann Sava, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Montreal, CANADA

Sorada Sonprasit, CEO, Publicis Groupe THAILAND

Stephanie Nadi Olson, Founder and CEO, We Are Rosie, USA

Syeda Ayesha Ikram, Executive Creative Director, PAKISTAN

Vanessa Vankemmel Sebban, Head of Creative Works France Google, FRANCE

Nathalie Lam, Global Head of Sponsorship, Lead for Inclusion & Diversity Marketing Transformation, Philips Global, NETHERLANDS

Rana Hamarneh, Group Executive Director & Partner, AdPro, JORDAN

Tomoko Arikazawa, Managing Director, MSL Japan Publicis Groupe, JAPAN

Uma Rudd Chia, Executive Creative Director and Co-founder, KVUR, SINGAPORE

Zubeida Goolam, Founder and Creative Managing Partner, Valiant Agency, SOUTH AFRICA

Jennifersy Hu, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy, TAIWAN

Josefina Casellas, Executive Creative Director, RGA, ARGENTINA

Lone Tvedergaard Bach, Strategy Director and Partner, &Co, DENMARK

Natalie Wills, Brand VP, Booking.com, NETHERLANDS

Patricia Moura, Head of Content, GUT, BRAZIL

Begoña Aristy, VP & General Manager, Pepsico, MEXICO

Bunmi Oke, CEO/Lead Consultant, Ladybird Ltd, NIGERIA

Cassandra Zawadowski, Co-Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson, CANADA

Dana Koll, Owner and Founder, DIBOOR, ISRAEL

Jeannine Shao Collins, President, SeeHer, Association of National Advertisers, USA

Rina Marie Simon, Partner, GroupM INDONESIA

Stephanie Yung, Executive Creative Director, Zulu Alpha Kilo, CANADA

Carole Giroud, CEO, Serviceplan FRANCE

Hà Nguyễn Thị Hải, CEO, VMLY&R, VIETNAM

Helen Pak, Senior Vice President of Creative - Marketing, Design & Content, Disney, USA

Helga Sasdi, Co-Leader of Le Pont and Chief Executive Officer, Publicis Groupe HUNGARY

Mar Frutos, CCO, El Taier DDB, GUATEMALA

Merve Puhaloğlu Eraslanoğlu, Chief Everything Officer, TVekstra, TURKEY

Natalie Lam, CCO Asia, Pacific, Middle East & Africa, Publicis Groupe, HONG KONG

Rosalina Tornel, VP & General Manager Gamesa-Quaker-Sonric’s Mexico and Biscuits Latam, Pepsico, MEXICO


Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments