Written by Kianna Best on Apr 3, 2023. Posted in Awards and Festivals

LMGI announce submission opening for 10th annual awards ceremony

Taking place on 26 August 2023, the Location Managers Guild International (LMGI) Awards will return to celebrate the ground breaking talents in location filming as well the film commissions who give their all to accommodating projects every step of the way. Opening for submissions today, the awards are reaching out to a global network of entrants. Submissions will close 21 May 2023.


The LMGI will be accepting entrants broth domestic and international whose works display the importance od locations in supporting tone, character development and storyline. With an impressive list of past honourees such as Martin Scorsese and Orlandon Bloom as well as winning productions like Stranger Things volume 4 and Succession, this year’s event is expected to be nothing less than show stopping, especially as the organisation will be celebrating their 20th anniversary.


Image courtesy of The Location Managers Guild International


Eligible productions for entry will have been released between 2 June 2022 and 1 June 2023 with at least 60% of the project shot on location. Submissions can be entered by LMGI members and non-members alike. Entry and voting scheduling is as follows:


  • Entry Submission Period Opens                         Monday, April 3, 2023
  • Entry Submission Period Closes                        Sunday, May 21 (11:59 pm PDT)
  • Online Voting for Nominees Opens                    Friday, June 2
  • Nominee Voting Closes                                      Sunday, June 11
  • Nominees Announced                                        Friday, June 30
  • Final Voting Opens                                             Friday, July 14,
  • Final Voting Closes                                            Sunday, July 23 (11:59 pm PDT)
  • Winners announced at LMGI Awards                 Saturday, August 26


The awards for outstanding location are broken down into categories including contemporary film, period film, contemporary tv, period tv, tv serial program/anthology/limited series, commercials and film commissions. This year will also see the honouring of esteemed industry talents who will be awarded the humanitarian award. Lifetime achievement, trailblazer and Eva Monley award. LMGI president John Rakich and supervising location manager Robin Citrin will be co-chairing the 2023 instlment of the LMGI awards.


Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments