Written by Kianna Best on Mar 22, 2024. Posted in Awards and Festivals

The British Arrows announce winners and honourees of 2024 celebration

The British Arrows have announced the winners of their 48th gala. Celebrating the greatest talents in moving image advertising, the ceremony saw more than 240 entrants awarded bronze, silver and gold trophies. Amongst the awardees, APA chief executive Steve Davies took home the coveted Fellowship Award for his 25 years of leadership. The night of celebration was hosted by television personality Rylan and held at Grosvenor House Hotel in London.


JD Sports Forever Forward (Image courtesy of The British Arrows)


Taking home an impressive eight Arrows was Channel 4, Idents 2023 made for 4creative by Art Practice, Love Song, Optical Arts, The Line, Time Based Arts and String and Tins. Of the eight was the Arrow for Commercial of the Year, as well as a Gold Arrow awarded to James Guy, Bonnie Anthony and Chris Aliano for Achievement in Production.


Following close behind with four Gold Arrow wins was Reckitt's Me, My Autism and I from production company Smuggler and Agency Havas London. Additional Gold Arrow winners include WWF Up in Smoke, On Running The Right to Race, Adidas Superstar, Pernod Ricard Stir Up-Gasp, Cadbury Speakerphone, PETA Shop to Save Their Lives, EE School Night and New EE, Evoca Foundation RISE, Yorkshire Tea Pack Yer Bags, Make My Money Matter Oblivia Coalmine, Nike Nite Sport, The Chemical Brothers Live Again, Audible Laugh Through It, Child Poverty Action Group Imagine, Hornbach AG Hornbach 1sq.m, Apple Fuzzy Feelings, JD Sport Forever and Forward, Hak Baker Doolally, Accenture Changing Tree, Uber Best Friends, and Apple Action Mode.


This year’s Agency of the Year award went to Uncommon Creative Studio, who were also involved with five Arrow winners of the night including Nike Beyond, Communion F.U.nd, JD Sports Forever and Forward, and Formula E It’s On and Progress is Unstoppable campaigns. Other notable moments of the night included Time Based Arts, Trim Editing and Factory Studios creating an awards show first with their conjunctive Craft Company of the Year win, newcomers Love Song taking home the Production Company of the Year honour, and this year’s ceremony marking Simon Cooper’s first show since becoming the British Arrows chair of the board of directors, and the esteemed Fellowship Award given to APA chief executive Steve Davis.


Image courtesy of The British Arrows


The full list of winners can be found HERE


Related Posts


Not Logged in

You must be logged in to post a comment

    There are no comments